0

BuffaLoveFest

Busy creating new Buffalo-themed items for BuffaLoveFest at the Buffalo Zoo on May 31…(pictures coming soon!)

No photo description available.

Advertisements
0

April & May Schedule

My schedule to date for April & May: 

Cleveland Hill Craft & Vendor Show    Friday, April 5  6-9 pm                                                105 Mapleview, Cheektowaga 14225 (HS Cafeteria)

Sweet Home Dollars for Scholars   Saturday, April 6  9-3                                                1901 Sweet Home Road, Amherst 14228 (I will be in the cafeteria)

Mother’s Day Pop-up Shop @ Schofield Care  Friday, May 3  10-3                                  3333 Elmwood Kenmore 14217 (Lobby)

St. Mary’s School for the Deaf Craft & Vendor Show  Saturday, May 4   10-3                      2253 Main St. Buffalo 14214

Pending: Buffalovefest @ The Buffalo Zoo Friday May 31  5:30-9 pm  
0

Experimenting with new techniques!

My first scheduled show is in March so I am taking this time to design new jewelry and try out a few interesting techniques. Since I have been working with Sterling flatware in some of my designs, I have a bit of silver left over to play with.

I decided to try a version of reticulation, the process of creating a textured surface using a torch to bring the metals to a high temperature. 

Here are some of my first attempts!

reticulation

Stay tuned for my upcoming spring and early summer show schedule!

0

October Art Shows

My handmade decorative terracotta pottery and unique re-purposed sterling silver spoon jewelry are among the items I will be sharing at Sweet Home Dollars for Scholars, Sweet Home HS, Amherst, NY on Saturday, October 13, from 9-3.

terracotta leaves

newsterlingpendants

0

Late spring & early summer shows:

It’s exciting to find new opportunities to share my work -lots of new designs and many returning favorites!

Here are the confirmed shows to date:

Friday, May 18   5:30 – 9

Buffalovefest @ the Buffalo Zoo

Sunday, May 20  10 – 4

Parkside Artisan Market

Sunday, June 24  10 – 3

Parkside Artisan Market

Saturday & Sunday June 30 & July 1  10 – 4

Buffalo Garden Style Art Sale @ The Buffalo Botanical Gardens

Sunday, July 15  10 – 4

Hamburg Garden Walk

Sunday, July 22  10 – 3

Parkside Artisan Market

Saturday & Sunday July 28 & 29    10 – 5

Glen Park Art Festival

and more to come…

setup2cuffaloesglassforshowsmatteandcracklerakupottery1repurposednewraku

stspoons

New this year: re-purposed antique sterling silver pendants and rings

Hope to see you this spring or summer!