0

Holiday Schedule

 

Sunday, November 26      10-2  Hotel Henry Holiday Brunch

Friday, December 1           Private Party

Sunday, December 3        10-2   Hotel Henry Holiday Brunch

Saturday, December 9      10-4  Parkside Holiday Market

Sunday, December 17       10-2   Hotel Henry Holiday Brunch

setup2

Lots of silver and copper for a shimmering holiday season…see these and much more!

Advertisements
0

Recent Work and Show Schedule

bowl and garden

spoon pendant

Re-purposed Silver Plate Gloria Pattern Pendant  $30

potweb2
Decorative Raku Pottery $40 to $55
potweb1

Decorative Raku Pottery $40 - $55

potweb3

Decorative Raku & Horse Hair Pottery $40 to $55
cuffaloweb
Recycled Unisex Fire-kissed Copper “Cuffaloes”  $25
penweb1
Fused Glass Pendants with Sterling Bails $25
penweb2
Fused Glass Pendants $25
penweb3
Fused Glass Pendants (same glass-different results!) $25
penweb4
Fused Art Glass $25
stopperweb
Fused Glass and Laser Engraved Stainless Steel Wine Bottle Stoppers $35 per set

Show Schedule 

Saturday, April 1, Sweet Home High School Dollars for Scholars Spring Craft Show

Sunday, April 2, St. Andrew’s Craft & Gift show

Tuesday, April 11, United Way Community Baby Shower event  Artisan Show @ Reflections Hair design of WNY Inc.

Thursday, April 27, Private Party

Saturday, May 6, MOMSgiving @Schofield Care

Wednesday, May 17, Clarence Chamber of Commerce Women in Business Conference

Friday, May 26, Buffalove @ the Buffalo Zoo

Friday, June 2, Star Point CSD 4th Annual Art, Music, and Food Truck Festival (details soon)

Saturday & Sunday, June 24 & 25 Buffalo-style Garden Art Sale @ The Botanical Gardens

Saturday & Sunday, July 8 & 9 Hamburg Garden Walk Garden Fair

Saturday & Sunday, July 29 & 30 Glen Park Art Festival

MORE TO COME…

0

Daemen College Welcome Back Weekend

My next show will be on November 5 at Daemen College in Amherst, NY where I earned my art degree and my graduate degree in leadership. (And I had the pleasure of working there for many years as well!)

The Market Place will be located in Wick Lobby from 11 am to 1 pm.

 

 

 

 

0

Sneak peek at some of my new glass

My next two shows:

Sweet Home Dollars for Scholars Fundraiser 

Saturday, October 15 at Sweet Home High School in Amherst, NY  9-3

MOSAIC  

Thursday, October 20 at The Foundry in Buffalo, NY  5:30-8:30

mosaic

Busy getting ready for these two fundraisers designing and fusing glass for jewelry and my stainless steel bottle stoppers.

I begin by cutting and adding layers of fusable glass, heating them in my kiln to 1500 degrees.  Once the glass has cooled, I grind it to shape and return it to the kiln to fire polish the rough edges. Then the fun begins as I attach the new glass to their settings (this is where I find out how accurate I have ground the glass!)

bwglass

Experimenting with black and white glass

readytogrind

Ready to grind (some pieces require more grinding than others!)

groundglass

Time to fire polish those grinding marks away!

kilnshot

Fire polishing to 1350 degrees

stoppers

YAY- the glass pieces fit! (I made 25 new glass stoppers today!)

bwstopper2

Black and white and Over the Buffalo Moon!

 

 

 

0

July & August Show Schedule

If you are out and about this summer, I hope you can join me and several other local artisans!

Saturday & Sunday July 9 & 10: Hamburg Garden Walk & Fair  http://hamburggardenwalk.com/

Saturday & Sunday July 30 & 31: Glen Park Art Festival
http://www.walkablewilliamsville.com/glen-park-art-festival…

Monday, August 3: Taste of Clarence & Cruise Night
http://www.clarencechamber.org/index.cfm…

Saturday & Sunday August 27 & 28: UUBC Arts and Craft Show (alongside the Elmwood Art Festival)
https://www.facebook.com/uucb.artsandcraftsshow